AAAPP Advisory Council

The purpose of the Area Agency on Aging of Pasco-Pinellas, Inc. Advisory Council is to allow maximum involvement and coordination between interested citizens of the area, agencies providing services to seniors, and the Area Agency on Aging. The all-volunteer Council provides an opportunity for older persons and persons knowledgeable about the needs of the aging to work with the planning staff on the future directions of the programs for the aging in the planning and service area.

The Advisory Council is comprised of a maximum of 18 members who are representatives from Pasco and Pinellas Counties who will help to enhance the leadership role of the Area Agency in developing community-based systems of services. The membership is made up of more than 50% older persons and includes minority individuals; participants or persons eligible to participate in Older Americans Act programs or other programs administered by the Area Agency on Aging; local elected officials; representatives of older persons; general public and providers of veterans health care.  For further details, please review the bylaws.

Members of the Advisory Council are recommended by a nominating committee of the Advisory Council with input from other council members and Area Agency on Aging staff. Terms of membership are for a two-year period. The regular meetings of the Advisory Council are held every other month (six times a year) at the AAA main office and other locations convenient for Advisory members. Meetings are the second Monday afternoon of every other month.

For further information about membership or meeting status contact Ann Marie Winter at 570-9696, ext. 266 or  If you are interested in submitting an application to be considered as a member of the advisory council, please complete the form here  and email to Ann Marie Winter or mail application to:

Ann Marie Winter, AAAPP
9549 Koger Blvd., Ste 100
St. Petersburg, FL  33702

2018 Meeting Schedule

(all meetings are 1:30 pm-3:00 pm and held at the AAAPP)

  • January 8th
  • March 12th
  • April 17, 2018 – Membership and Nominating Committee meeting
  • May 14th
  • July 9th
  • September 10th
  • November 5th–at AAAPP

*AAAPP–9549 Koger Blvd., Ste 100, St Petersburg, FL  33702

Council Members

Pinellas County

Betty Beeler
Jodi Vosburgh
Kerry Kimball Marsalek
Lena Wilfalk
Lenny Waugh
Louise Dolsay
Mary Haddon Doyle
Michael Estigo (Chair)
Miriam Benitez-Nixon
Nancy Giles
Commissioner Samantha “Sam” Fenger
Suzanne Castonguay

Pasco County

Valerie Anderson
Barbara A. Epstein, Esq.
Beth Aker (Vice Chair)
Lori Felber
Rebecca Yackel
Kathleen Winters